In the future, self-driving cars will replace human drivers. Is this a positive or negative development?

Since ever driving has garnered an increasing attention, it has become a subject of a controversial global concern. Sparking debates on its implications. It is expected that in next years, cars driverless will be replace the usual ordinary vehicles. I firmly believe that this is a negative advancement for two main reasons which will be explained in this essay.

On the one hand, transport means which are driven by itself are precarious comparing to the cars that human drivers move. To explain, if passengers utilize these types of transportation that are automatically controlled, they would be in danger in case the vehicle stopped suddenly. For example, some electric cars break down. Thus, what can be said is that, this autonomous transportation would not be an effective and safe alternative. It would have an adverse impact on people who decide to use them frequently.

On the other hand, people would prefer to opt for driving as a job vacancy. To illustrate, when automated taxis are taken instead of these which are driven by people, there will not be chances for those who would prefer to drive a vehicle as a career, so driving is employable and a prominent path to jobs. A notable illustration is in Egypt, where a plethora of individuals prefer to rent their own cars for extra lucrative purposes. This means, human-driving can tackle the issue of employment significantly.

To conclude, I completely agree that self-driving cars is a negative aspect because these cars are considered risky and not sufficient. Moreover, it decreases opportunities for people whose preferable career is driving.