In the future, self-driving cars will replace human drivers. Is this a positive or negative development?

In today’s fast-paced digital era, the impact of technology on transportation is undeniable. It is often predicted that drivers will be replaced by driverless cars. I think it is a negative development for two main reasons will be explained in this essay.

In the beginning, car driver is pivotal for creating opportunities of jobs. In other words, if driverless cars replaced by human drivers, it would reduce the rate of employee. For instance, in Dubai where they began to apply this development on taxies instead of taxi driver. Although this development made the live faster, it decreased the number of drivers. What can be said is that replacing human drivers with robot drivers would reflect with setbacks on employment.

In addition, many feel uncomfortable and insecurity in robot cars. In other words, when they stayed on a car without a driver, they might have anxiety and unsafety. For example, young people are not preferring this kind of car and they would in a sense of anxiety and feel horror when they used it. Thus, human drivers were suitable for some individuals in the society.

In conclusion, after this essay has provided the reasons why it is important to use cars drivers instead of automatic cars, it can be claimed that car driver is pivotal for creating opportunities of jobs and for security and safety. The government should subsidies cars with technology that make driving easier as well as supporting both kinds of vehicles to fit all individuals from the society.