In the future, the main reason for going to the shopping mall will be for entertainment, not to shop. Do you agree or disagree?

It has been suggested that shopping malls in the future will play a role in recreation instead of purchasing produats. From my perspective, I agree with this suggestion to some extent, but I would also discuss the topic from the opposite viewpoint.

On the one hand, some people will go to the shopping mall for entertaining purposes. One of the main reasons is based on diversification of mall offerings such as amusement parks, movie theaters, restaurants and other leisure activities, which attract people to visit the shopping centre. For instance, shopping malls not only provide luxury stores, but also offer a variety of game choices. In addition, people do not make purchases at the mall due to the shift toward online shopping. The reason why it is more flexible and efficient than physical shopping malls, and then it gradually becomes the major mode of shopping.

However, there will be a number of shoppers visiting the mall for consuming. First and foremost, they prefer tactile experience when shopping, especially garments. For instance, People can try them on and find the appropriate size while they are purchasing in the shopping mall. Another justification revolves around instant gratification. It means that customers immediately take their products home, compare with online shopping. For example, if shoppers are in immediate need of basic necessities, they obtain them as soon as they make a purchase.

In conclusion, even though shopping malls offer many recreational options, people in the with opt to purchase at practical stores. Thus, both of purposes draw more people to visit the shopping centre.