In the major cities worldwide, traffic conjection casuing vehicles to move at slow pace. What are the problems faced by people becasue of slow moving traffic? What can people do to solve the traffic issue?

Traffic is one of the serious issues faced daily by most of the commuters in top-tier cities around the world. People usually get frustrated because of slowly moving vehicles during peak hour of traffic and often reach late to work.

One of the major challenges that public face because of traffic congestion is that since the vehicles are stuck at bottlenecks, they move at a snail’s pace. This, in turn, cause frustration among traveler who spend unnecessary time waiting for roads to get clear. As a biproduct of this, commuters often reach late to offices and meetings. To give an example, in New York city, since the vehicles is high, its take considerable time to reach from one place to another. Thus, as a consequence of heavy traffic, a person might end up getting annoyed and often unable to make it on time.

To reduce this issue, there are certain things, which, if followed can help solve these traffic agonies. One of the crucial changes, any traveler can do is to avoid using personal cars, or ride with public transports such as buses or trams. Another option is to go for carpooling or even work from home few days a week. As a result of it, there will be lesser the numbers of cars, thus reducing the traffic. For example, in New York, many commuters take metro trains to reach office on time. In addition, workers and employees can change their office times to avoid peak hours. This also can help reduce traffic, since not all people are travelling at the same time reducing no of vehicles on road. Thus, by using public transport, carpooling and avoiding peak office time, one can definitely help control traffic nuances and have a peaceful travel.

In conclusion, traffic congestions are daily scene in bigger cities around the world, affecting punctuality and peace of a person. In order to tackle it, public should start using government transports, share cars, choose work-from-home (WFH) or avoid rush hours.