In the modern world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Is it a positive or negative development?

In contemporary society, the Internet plays a vital part in almost all aspects of life, such as shopping, working and communications. Moreover, with the rapid explosion of modern technology, it is widely believed that human beings can benefit from the convenience of online systems and get rid of direct interaction with others. This essay will carefully elaborate the reasons why this is a positive trend with a wide range of merits.

First of all, people can save a lot of time and money when shopping online due to the convenience of the Internet. With the presence of many e-commerce platforms, customers can easily search for their willing-to-buy products and make comparisons between a wide range of brands and suppliers. Moreover, these applications also provide chatting functions which offer timely support for all the requests and shopping lovers might find it an excellent way to detail their requirements for goods. In addition, online shopping not only benefits customers but also helps suppliers in operating their stores. Shop owners now can save a large amount of funding by only doing business online instead of establishing an offline store, which might be very expensive.

With access to the Internet, working remotely has increasingly become more popular all over the world. Working online provides employees more autonomy and certainly a comfortable space for creativity, which results in better performance and more innovations. Moreover, working from home not only saves a large amount of time and money spent on commuting to the workplace, especially during rush hours, but also reduces the severe condition of air pollution worldwide.

Regarding communications, due to a high level of accessibility and affordability of the Internet, people might find it easier to connect and keep in touch with others from all locations worldwide. With a device connected to the network, everyone can get the update from their friends and maintain the relationships without hesitation about the extreme distance. Moreover, individuals also have a right to choose the most suitable connecting platform from a wide range of options. This provides people a spacious space to have interaction with others only by making a face-to-face call or having a video meeting with all the members.

In conclusion, the Internet offers human beings convenience in online shopping, working and communication without the need of direct interaction. Individuals now can save a lot of time and cost, enjoy a comfortable space for innovation at work, and easily keep in touch with others from all over the world.