in the moderrn world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via th internet and live withot any face to face contact with other people is it a positive or negativ3 development

In today’s world, digital communication is becoming increasingly prevalent. While this measure is beneficial due to distant communication and new interactions, I firmly contend that it might lead to negative development, namely, health-related complications and an insatiable communication method.

On the one hand, this measure can be associated with two major factors. First and foremost, it provides distant communication. As individuals start to use the internet, it enables them to send messages online, staying in places that are convenient for them. Therefore, it would not require wasting time on organizing meetings with people, which allows them to spend time on more efficient tasks. This is particularly beneficial for companies, since a wide range of people can create big projects, staying in their convenient places and ultimately elevating the efficiency of a company. Another factor worth mentioning is new interactions between people. The internet represents a great social environment for a wide range of communities. Individuals can effortlessly access and have a conversation not only with local people but from overseas, exposing them to a new culture and social norms. Consequently, they become more eager to join a new society and acquire new friends, making their time spent on the internet more engaging.

However, I would argue that this view is mostly negative due to several factors. One of these is reduced levels of physical activities, causing certain health-related issues. The excessive use of the internet make people to spend more time in front of digital devices, such as phones, computers, and televisions. This results in the avoidance of going outside and doing real-life interactions between people. As a result, people would perform less physical activities, causing diseases such as, obesity, eye vision loss, and diabetes. Secondly, communication through the internet might be disappointing for its unrealistic nature. This is because that online conversation does not showcase certain human traits, such as body languages and emotions, making a conversation in an unnatural manner. Therefore, it becomes disappointing for people rely on digital communication.

In conclusion, while it is worth mentioning that communication on the internet enables people to have distant conversations and serves as a tool for introducing to a wide range of societies, I remain convinced that health illnesses and an insatiable nature of digital communication make it a negative development overall.