in the moderrn world, it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via th internet and live withot any face to face contact with other people is it a positive or negativ3 development

In recent years, we get used to spending more and more time online, and it definitely contributed to the way we communicate. While a lot of people argue that it might be a positive development, I firmly believe that it is a negative development, because it is clear that younger generations become addicted to devices and people suffer from loneliness as a result of relying too much on the internet.

Firstly, we are seeing that the younger generation are literally becoming addicted to all of these social devices, such as video games or platforms like tiktok and instagram. It could be a positive development if they have learned how to use the internet in an appropriate way, so that they could benefit while using their devices. However, the majority of teenagers tend to use the internet in a way that harms their wealth. For example, the main issue led by the internet is loss of vision due to spending too much time online.

Secondly, we need to be concerned about people’s social and mental health as well, because relying on social devices a lot has shortened the duration of time we spend by face-to-face communications. Nowadays, the majority of the earth’s population suffer from loneliness and they are losing the ability to have a real live conversation, which is the basic demand for human beings.

To sum up, I agree that the internet has its own benefits, even though i can declare that it is a negative development, due to its disastrous consequences that we are observing today.