In the past, important knowledge about culture and history was stored in museums. Nowadays information is freely available on the Internet; therefore, there is no longer any need for museums. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Gone are the days, people used to visit museums to have an access of historical and cultural information. Nowadays internet took over the responsibilty of informing people about past and cultural events.

Which is why museums are no longer attracting a large amount of visitors. I partly support that development because I think if historical knowledge can be found only in museums, it makes it harder for college students access to information when they really need them if they are intersted and no time to visit museums. However, if less people visit museums, for goverment, it will be impossible to cover salaries of museums workforce.

Historical and cultural important knowledge such as historical artifacts and cultural information, should not be available only in museums. This event causes uncomfortable and difficult results for college students. Some students tend to have a several exams. It means they always have little time to hang out for different purposes even for museums as well. Whenever they need some enlightenment from history, they tended to search for them online from several websites. However today,visiting museums can take too much time and this results them having a less time to be prepare for other exams. For example, visiting museums can require too much time for them such as transportation and other taks and it means they will not have enough time for preparing other exams, which results them to fail.

As currently stands, government pay museums’ expenses such as salaries of janitors, security guards and guids from the funds of entrance fees. Not keeping all access to historical and cultural information in museums and uploading all of them online can cause less number of visitors. Some people look for information online and read them instead of visiting museums which causes the reduction in the number of museum visitors. Small amount of visitors means small amount of fund which makes it it difficult for the government to cover all costs of museums. As a result of that, they might decrease the number of museums or increase the cost of entrance fee.

To conclude, in the past historical and cultural knowledges were only available in museums. Thereby having a large amount of guest in museums. However, it creates difficult environmnent for the people who cannot make a time to visit mueums. In addition, upploading historical and cultural informations online makes people to go museums which results the reduction in the number of museums.