In the past, lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students in a classroom. Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach in teaching?

Recently, classical lectures were the one and only way of teaching students, but with the development of new technologies in a form of phones, tablets and interactive desks, the original way of providing knowledge is being challenged. In this essay, I would like to state the reasons of this phenomenon and determine what provides positive impact and challenges the old approach to education.

The main advantage of technologies consists in its usefulness and availability. Today, most of the people have access to the internet and can get information whenever they need. This benefit clearly outweight the classical education with the lack of flexibility and strict conditions, since it disposes such obstacles as time and location. For example, there is no need to attend lectures offline, when you have an opportunity to join the class remotely or listen the record after. Technologies make the process of education much easier and therefore are attractive to the modern students.

In contrary, prevailing of technologies in education forces more and more people to be dependent on it, decreasing overall motivation to think by ourselves. Auto-correction imperceptibly changes the words in our texts, artificial intelligence writes our paperwork and machine algorithms solve huge math problems. If such an occasion prevails in the life, we could face a massive drop in the average level of education.

In conclusion, technologies bring numerous benefits to the educational process, such as usefulness and flexibility, but at the same time can be a cause for people to depend on it more and more, rather on their own mind. For this reason, technologies, even being extremely handful, should be used wisely.