In the past most working people had only one job however nowadays more and more people have more than one job at the same time what are the reasons for this development what are the advantages and disadvantages of having more than one job

A number of individuals rely on sole job without having any another source of income in the past. Nonetheless, in the contemporary time increasing number of people giving preference to multiple jobs. From my perspective, sophisticated lifestyle and more income are two tangible reasons behind this case. Secure life and career growth are two main benefits. Whereas increase in workload and relationship disturbance with family are two major demerits of this situation.

Concrete reasons of doing multi jobs are luxurious lifestyle and financial benefits. Primarily, for uplifting their earning more and more people are gravitating toward more than one job. In addition, they think by focusing on freelancing with full time job they can earn enough to fulfill their family needs which are essential for sophisticated life rather than rudimentary lifestyle. For example, modern home, luxurious cars, gadgets, and so on.

Turning to the advantages and disadvantages of this development. Eliminating the apprehensive of job loss and career progression without any inconvenience are two plus points. Due to mass unemployment many individuals want to secure their life by doing number of jobs. Moreover, this will help them in their growth in straightforward way because multiple opportunities support them in achieving financial freedom. Conversely, increasing workload and not giving priority to personal life are two cons. of this development. Flourishing working hours may cause augmenting stress and many health issues. Especially, they eschew their family relationship and upbringing their offsprings in favor of multiple jobs.

In conclusion, in the light of aforementioned arguments I strongly advocate that doing multitasking is a positive development in modern time as compared to the past when people had few amenities to live. Otherwise, it will be cumbersome for individuals to fulfill family’s basic needs. I think its plus points are equal to the cons.