In the past most working people had only one job however nowadays more and more people have more than one job at the same time what are the reasons for this development what are the advantages and disadvantages of having more than one job

In the contemporary times, a number of individuals are doing multiple jobs, as compared to the past when people relied mostly on a single job. From my perspective, increased living expenditure is the main reason behind this case. Additional earning is the main benefit of multiple job. However, detrimental influence on health and family relationships are cons. These aspects will be examined here.

One compelling rationale of multiple jobs at the same time is exorbitant cost of living in metropolitan cities. First of all, it is difficult to buy sophisticated products for lavish lifestyle by doing one job with low salary. The necessity of amenities burgeoned than the past when people prefer simplicity. Furthermore, now individuals eschew average lifestyle in favor of luxurious and ostentatious display. For instance, modern home, excursions to abroad, new vehicles and gadgets that enhance consumer society.

Moreover, multiple jobs offer a chance to earn more at the same time. In particular, additional salary helps a person to maintain his advance lifestyle and reducing impediments in his life. Individuals fulfill basic needs of their family and mitigate financial difficulties. However, elevated stress level and family relationships are the major drawbacks of doing multiple jobs. Individuals spend a lot of time in office that reduce their leisure time. They lose their focus from physical activities which is necessary for mental rejuvenation. In addition, imbalance life cause disturbance in relationship and difficulties in upbringing of their offsprings.

In conclusions, in the light of aforementioned argument, it is clear that dearness and aspiration of elevated lifestyle are key reasons behind it. Consequently, doing more than one job at the same time mitigate financial strain, but pernicious to health and family relationships.