In the past most working people had only one job however nowadays more and more people have more than one job at the same time what are the reasons for this development what are the advantages and disadvantages of having more than one job

Nowadays, having multiple jobs at the same time is quite common, contrary past, The main reason is considered advancements in technology. Owing more than one job creates some pros and cons; the good side is that people are financially supported, however, separating time for yourself is becoming impossible due to overworking.

To start with the causes of this improvement, the first thing that comes to our minds is the progress in the technological area. Since the internet was invented, life started becoming online. Recently, everything can be done virtually and it is saving a big amount of time from our lives. That is to say, most of the jobs are remote and we don’t even need to go to an office; it is enough to have a computer. The online world made employees’ lives easier, therefore, people are able to have more than one job at the same time.

On the other hand, these extra job possibilities bring along some advantages and disadvantages. The biggest plus is that, it provides additional money for those who can´t make ends meet. Having more than one job ensures humans that they are financially free, and they are not depending on a boss; so, even if they are fired from one job, they will survive because they have another profession going on. To feel comfortable about your economic stability will keep your mental health awake, as well. It is proved by scientists from Harvard that mental well-being is correspondingly connected with the financial situation. However, there are some minuses of working more than one job at the same time such as the lack of time for a person´s private life to rest. Nowadays, personal life and time are ignored but significant facts, and overworking occupies all the spare time that a person can create for himself. Instead of going out for dinner with friends, you may go home and work 4 more hours after you have finished your main work; maybe it seems fine in the beginning but everyone needs their space and it is not possible by working extra and extra.

To state a conclusion, there are lots of people who work in different jobs at the same time, compared to the old days. The reason is that, based on improvements in technology, people have varied career options. In addition to that, having more than one job can create advantages such as an extra income to live a qualified life, besides, it can create disadvantages such as lack of personal time.