In the past people used to live their entire life in one place. Nowadays they live in several different places during their life. What are the reasons for this change? Is it a positive or a negative trend?

In human history, most of the time people lived sedentary lifestyle, by staying at one place, however, in present, more individuals are likely to change place of living. There are several factors to that change, and it can be economic changes worldwide and development of social media. Moreover, moving several times during life is a positive trend.

Technology and transport development give the opportunity to people to travel across the world faster and cheaper. Indeed, individuals are seizing to this chance and travelling between places, cities and countries. Dramatic economic changes, economic crisis or negative fluctuations can lead to increase of people moving out from the country. Moreover, it was predictable that in modern world migration would be popular, since increasing usage of social media create wide awareness of the broaden world. For example, students all over the world migrate to the USA, in order to study there. These youngsters are trying to change their environment and see the world abroad.

Nevertheless, the fixed lifestyle was normal for the most part of the Earth, migration was also normal part of lifestyle for ancient civilizations. Most of people out there moved several time from one place to another, and it was normal. Subsequently, it is okay nowadays too. Apart from this, by migrating to another town, city or even country, individual can see the world and develop mindset. Only open-minded people can change the world, and it is positive change, if adolescents become mindful.

Overall, migration development in the world are caused by several reasons, like economic crises or fluctuations, technology availability and social media. Opportunity to move to another place is a possibility to change the world to positive point.