In the past, people used to travel abroad to look for many differences from their home country. Nowadays, cities throughout the world are becoming more and more similar. What are the reasons?Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Throughout the past decades, individuals have traveled to other nations to learn and search for varieties. Many people think that urban centers are becoming resemble in the modern world. There are various reasons for this phenomenon, and I believe that it can be a beneficial improvement for people around the globe.

To begin with, there are many cities that have similarities in different aspects. Firstly, the world is moving forward, so technological development has happened in different segments in recent decades. Development and innovations, for example in transportation and communication, make life easier, and evoke individuals’ enthusiasm to engage more with technology, these developments are distributed globally. Secondly, the world’s population experienced an upward trend, the high price of land in most large cities forces nations to construct skyscrapers for accommodation and trade purposes. Therefore, similar building designs and infrastructure lead to architectural similarity which may destroy the special identity of the nations.

On the other hand, I believe that this is a positive and beneficial development. As cities developed around the universe, the infrastructure in various segments such as public transportation and health care services improved. Therefore the individuals’ quality of life consistently increased in order to provide convenience for them. For instance, the advent of fast-paced trains decreased the length of work travel and assisted people in time-saving. Moreover, the folks’ communication escalated around the globe. Hence, people are able to share their knowledge in different subjects which fosters people’s abilities and skills. For example, the use of websites like YouTube increased among people, which offer a wide range of educational content.

In conclusion, similarity among urban areas around the universe can be effective. It enhances people’s lives in different aspects and creates a more comfortable life for them.