In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunities to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Nowadays, in comparison with past, after graduating university and doing university degree students prefer to study abroad. I will discuss below advantages and disadvantages of this development.

I am convinced that now students have more opportunities to study abroad. In past there were’t modern technologies , such as navigation system or phones. So students avoided going abroad, as they had more risks to get loss or get on a trouble. However, nowadays graduaters are less concerned about all of these. Another advantage is that at present students are able to explore new culturals, broaden horizons and even become outgoing. They can acquinted with new people, make friends and travel a lot. Compare to past, now when students study abroad they avoid local problems, discover a high-quality life with all perpspectives.

On the other hand, disadvantages of this development are inevitable. First, most students become unaware of their nation and culture. They can influenced negatively by bad people in anouther country. Moreover, students cab be not responsible enough for seperated life and face financial problems. Difficulties in finding apartment or suitable transport are also cons. The costs on apartments can be too high, which can cause an important issue. In term of transport they can live far and struggle in finding transport.

To sum up, the choice of students to study abroad and its development unlike to past have both main cons and prons.