In the process of educational renovation, more and more people believe that unpaid community work should be a compulsory part of high school curriculums. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, there is a popular trend among high schoolers to do volunteer and community service as an extracurricular activities. Moreover, people have various perspective on whether unpaid community work should become mandatory in curriculums. Personally, I am in favor of the idea aforementioned idea because of two major reasons

Firstly, volunteer assists students in developing a myriad of skills that will stand them in good ground in the future. In particular, while doing community work, youngsters will have chances to improve numerous skills such as communication and team work by leaps and bounds. For instance, when the young are divided into teams carrying out different tasks, they are likely to develop their ability to collaborate as well as a sense of responsibility. In addition to boosting neccessary skills, participating in community service also allows high schoolers to expand their networks and develop a sense of purpose in life.

Another benefit of compulsory unpaid communit work is that it helps everyone to be equally accessible to community service. To explain, a large number of students, have the desire to attending volunteer work, but they are in the dark as to what to do and where to start. By making community service a mandatory part of curriculums, school will provide their students with an easy approach to these activities. For example, youngsters who are new to volunteer can rely on their school curriculums rather than make efforts to seek for suitable community service by themselves.

Mandatory community work, on the other hands, may take a toll on students To be more specific, some students youngsters may feel frustrated and irritated because unpaid community service consumes too much time and effort. Thus, they want to choose the activities and schedules on their own rather than follow the school curriculums

In summary, non-profit community work is of huge advantage to high schoolers. However, it may have negative bearings on students if school fails to provide flexible schedules and diverse activities