In today's job market it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job applicants may not need any formal qualifications.

In the coming years, it is often argued that candidates will not need formal qualifications as the demand of practical experience.. Here “theoretical knowledge” refers to the understanding of concepts, principal , and ideas of a subject. I strongly disagree with the notion that practical skills more important as essential of foundational knowledge for problem solving, many job offers require formal qualifications for safety, and academic qualification reflected of a candidate’s competence. In this essay I will explain how these reasons confirm the importance of theoretical knowledge.

One major reason of importance of theoretical knowledge is essential for problem solving. When complex issues comes compulsory of the knowledge of theory. For example, a technician able to operate a machine with routine procedure, but cannot find a solution when become a problem. Although an engineer with a standard theoretical knowledge able to find a best solution for a issue. This highlights the important of theoretical knowledge.

Other significant factor is in fields such as medicine, law, engineer require formal qualification for safety, because mistakes can have serious consequences. For instance, a doctor cannot rely solely on practical experience without academic qualifications. It could misdiagnosis or incorrect treatment of patients lives risk. This matter confirms how important the theoretical knowledge.

Moreover, formal qualification act as a indicator of an applicant’s competence. When a company received a hundred of applications for a vacancy no need to check one by one their skills. Because they can get a sufficient image of a candidate through the academic qualification and it is easy to shortlisted for the vacancy. This reason shows the value of the formal experience.

In conclusion, I have discussed reasons to prove of the value of the theoretical knowledge such as problem solving skills, workplace safety, and indicator of the competence.