In today’s world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters and writers. What can art tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

In this contemporary society, science and technology exert excessive dominance for the sake of personal and societal development. However, individuals who work in artistic fields such as musicians, painters and writers still gain a great deal of attention. To clarify this phenomenon, this essay will delve into viable explanations that how the world of art can tell people an abundance of knowledge about life.

On the one hand, there are persuasive rationales for the claim that only by gaining deeper insights into art-related matters can individuals acquire novel and sensitive perception of human society. This is because unlike scientists or researchers who see objects or events in real-life world in the way that they physically are, people who show their passion for art will capitalize on their imagination and ingenuity to interpret what they observe from a new angle. This can exemplified by the fact that scientists who do specialized research on a cat will regard it as a species that possesses four legs, along with soft and smooth fur. By contrast, in literature, prose authors or poets have a tendency to personify the image of a cat as an adorable pet and friend to people, a creature that can share identical feelings with humans. Therefore, arts incentivize people to have a comprehensive understanding of every matter in society, both physically and emotionally, and allow us to think from different perspectives whenever encountering difficulties.

On the other hand, it is essential to realize the fact that whilst the value of science and new technology is to help people understand deeply about the operation of every single organs, art can create favorable conditions for people to instill religious and educational values. For starters, time-honored inventive artefacts can serve as tangible reminders of historical and cultural values. For instance, a bulk of songs about successful historic events or public figures in the past can provide ample opportunities for people, especially young generations to get to know the past and place more importance on the sacrifice of their predecessors. Thus, this can foster a sense of patriotism and national pride among humans. In addition, art in form of literature lessons at school can educate children and adults to have decent attitudes towards people and things happening in their lives. They can convey meaningful and humanitarian messages about life, including love and hatred, success and failure, thereby enhancing people’s awareness and altering their wrong observations about life.

In conclusion, while science and technology can play a crucial role in the construction and prosperity of today’s world, it is undeniable that the importance of artistic artefacts and artists is still of great account nowadays thanks to their benefits to humans’ development and cultural preservation.