In today’s world, private companies rather than the government pay for and conduct most scientific research. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadyas, an increasing number of people are concerning about that the major of scientific research is financed and conducted by private companies instead of the governments bodies. This notion is fundamentally flawed as these two aspects are equally important to the benefit of this are greater than its drawbacks.

On the one hand, it can be that there are two clear benefits that research is paid and conducted by private companies can be greatly beneficial. The first advantage is that unlike governmental organizations, most companies ‘s objectives are profits, so their motivation is much more considerable. Therefore, they tend to prevent their workers and scientist more strictly from wasting any resources, including money and time. As the result, their outcomes can be quicker and more effective. Additionally, when the government leaves scientific research for companies, the financial on national budget can be partly relieved. Instead, it can be allocated for investing other important sectors such as educations or transportation.

On the other hand, it can be argued that there are two primary reasons why governments can bring some disadvantages. Firstly, there are very few private companies will bring much more money for scientific research without profits. Consequently, they may require the public to pay access or share their research results, so that they can afford to cover their expenses as well as to ensure their personal incomes. Secondly, governments-run scientific innovation lacks any reason to seek to improve their process, as they can always be bailed out by taxpayer money. For examples, NASA’s recent ventures, people ‘s frustrations as their failed experiments led to the destruction of satellites and rockets costing billion of taxpayer’money.

In conclusion, although I acknowledge that the private investment in and conduct of scientific research may result in several advantages. I contend that the drawbacks of consequences are undesirable.