In various regions worldwide, famous individuals are regarded as rold models, significantly impacting the yonger generations. Do you consider this to be a positive or negative change?

People hold distinct views about the role of famous personalities to the young generation. Although some people think role models may have a negative impact on their followers, I strongly believe that they can play a crucial role in shaping young generations’ mind positively.

On the one hand, it is often argued that some role models may have detrimental impacts making the young people have unrealistic standards about life. To be precise, in some cases, famous people tend to show off themselves in order to attract people with their fake happiness. Exaggerating lifestyles, beauty or luxury might be taken as a good example for this occasion leading to an unhealthy comparison with others. This, as a result, may get the young to have pressure and stress due to a lack of success and motivation compared to their peers.

Despite the drawback mentioned above, I firmly believe that role models can be taken as a source of social awareness for their followers.In other words, most fans always have a great respect to their role models meaning that they can be inspired by the actions of famous personalities.Well known people can have an opportunity to raise social awareness about urgent educational and environmental issues. For example, for the past few decades, a public leader and motivator-Oprah Winfrey- has been giving a hand to people who have financial strains to be educated, which can encourage most people to follow her.