In various regions worldwide, famous individuals are regarded as rold models, significantly impacting the yonger generations. Do you consider this to be a positive or negative change?

In this digital era, teenagers tend to idolize public figures that they found inspiring on social media. This phenomenon could lead into a negative development, where youngsters supposably emulate bad behaviours from their idols. This essay will demonstrate why this circumstance can decrease moral value on young generations.

The famous people who are idolized by the young individuals have a large influence on them to behave immoral. The potential harm associated with teen’s prospensity to get inspired by their idols. Since trends often lead towards negative, people become easier to get famous by doing something controversial rather than achieving a remarkable achiement. Many current pop stars are actively normalizing behaviors like smoking or substance use, and even promoting violate or criminal actions like vandalism, fighting, or driving under the influence, which potentially be emulated by many youngsters. Research from Arizona University shows that teenagers who exposed more with lyrics that contain particular substance are more likely to use drugs than others with less exposure to such lyrics.

Attractive celebrities frequently created a negative body-image among adoseclents, posing body dissatisfaction. Celebrities image have a profound impact on teen body image. Media often promotes an uttainale body image for young individiuals, which possibly causes insecurity, anxiety, depression and low self-esteem. Study from McGill University finds that girls who consume media with many celebrity images of impractical “thin ideal” are more likely to experience body dismoprhia.

In conclusion, celeberties are having a powerful drawbacks on teens’ behaviours and mindset, especially in how they behave everyday and their perceptions about their own body image.