increasing car usage in many large global cities has caused a number of problems . some cities have proposed banning private vehicles from the coty centre. to what extend do you agree or disagree.

In today’s fast-paced world, traffic management remains a crucial issue. For many countries, surging traffic volume has created numerous problems so they are restricting private vehicles in the center of the cities. I completely agree with this step toward management and the following paragraphs will explore the reasons behind it from my perspectives.

There are numerous issues of using private vehicles specifically cars and motorbikes in the highly congested areas. The first and prominent one is that it can emeliorate the probability of accidents. To elaborate more, when there is large number of vehicles in the certain distance of the road or highway, the visibility and control is more unlikely to the situation. Additionally, it can also cause deterrent for the pedestrians. Therefore, it is crucial for the government to take immediate action.

Another major reason for this is pollution. Since there is more vehicle operation in the congested area, the amount of co2 gas emission into the environment has grown significantly, leading to global issues like climate change and extinction of several species from the Earth. To mitigate these types of issues, restricting private vehicles and promoting green energy or electric vehicles should be the best option. For instance, Japan is the prime example where the government has invested in public transportation, resulting significant decline in traffic conjestion and pollution in the country.

In conclusion, promoting public transportation is crucial for all representatives of each country to takle with traffic congestion and pollution. In my opinion, government should streamline public transportation in such a way that people would be satisfied rather than just banned private vehicles.