Increasing price on petrol to solve traffic load and pollution problem. To what extend you agree on this. What are other alternatives can be?

Raising environmental pollution and traffice load are the prevaisve scene in most of the cities of the world. The increasement in fuel price to curb the spreading traffic and pollution problem is one of the few ways implemented by nations. I agree to this statement in considerable degree. This essay will discuss how increasing price on petrol assist on reduction on booming traffic and pollution and provide effective alternatives on fossil fuel.

Petrol is one of the heavily used fuel in vehicles and factories which produce harmful gases like carbon monoxide and carbon dioxide. Since it is feasibly available and comparatively cheaper, majority of energy is produced by the use of petrol in our daily life. Provided that petrol is easily available and its use in return produce toxic gases, it is one of the major contributor of pollution and vehicles load in cities. So, the raise in petrol price is effective way to reduce traffic load and saving cities from detrimental pollution problems. The more its price increases, the less people tend to use petrol. Heavy price on it will compell citizen to use public transports instead of using their private motors and cars in their day to day activities. Also, industries will seek out other cheaper ways rather than using expensive petrol for their energy production. So, it will become effective means to reduce traffic load and pollutions.

Other effective means to supplant petrol uses can be solar energy, wind energy and electric energy. Recently, there is a growing trend of using electric vehicles and solar energy in industries. Uses of electric vehicles not only reduce air pollution but also become cheaper in cost. For example, Kathmandu metropolis city has launched large public electric vehicles and the data has figured out that there is a significant decline in uses of private transportation and improvement of air quality in the city.

To conclude, if the government increases the price and taxation on petrol, the citizens will tend to shift on alternatives like public transport or sun, wind and water energy and hence there will be less traffic and pollution.