Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e.g. at home, when travelling, etc.). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s generation people has the advantages of working outside their workspace with the help of technology. While the companies started taking advantages of their workers and employment ratio has reduced because of more short term employees. I believe the advantage significantly outweighed the disadvantage.

The major advantage of workfrom home is the availability of the workers, were the employees can work outside their workplace: home, travelling, etc. This saved employees time and energy which made them feel more comfortable to work. Moreover, companies hired workers around the world, which made companies to complete projects on time. For example, google has workers around the world as well as freelance workers for short term of timeprojects, which saved their money by one third and the investors achieved better results.

However, this trend has major disadvantage. Corporate sector started to hire more employees for short term with least salaries, which made huge impact on long term employees and also some got fired, this affected many workers and their families, where the unemployment has increased. In addition, people with jobs has issues were companies started takeing advantage of workers to work over time for lowest wages. For instance, India’s It sector employees working for morethen 16 hours a day because of the deadline of projects and companies started pressure the workers.

In conclusion, people working outside workspaces has more advantage and leads company more profitable and time saving and have opportunity to work with multiple culture people. With more proper attention companies can come over with long term workers and also reduces the pressure on workers.