International sporting events are costly and bring problems to the hosting country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that, for hosting country international sporting incidents are expensive and create problems. This essay totally agrees with this statement because it causes a strong traffic jam and the hosting country satisfies all expenses.

Firstly, such events celebrates several days, and a lot of tourists come from different countries to watch sports competitions. Of course, the number of people and cars is increasing so traffic jams happen. Even, some sporting competitions require road closures as a result of the rising degree of traffic jams. It influences people’s daily routine and creates dissatisfaction. For example, for several years now, my country has hosted a formula race. Because of this event many major roads are closed. Surely, it leads to plugs, which continue about a month. In this period life becomes complicated for people. Therefore, international sporting events bring problems such as traffic jams.

Furthermore, these events are quite expensive for the hosting country. It means, these events require a high budget. Because the host country pays athletes’ tickets, hotels and eating, as well as other personal cares, in short , all expenses. According to such international sporting events, the country needs some workers, for which it demands money. Everybody knows that, there are a lot of high ranking people involved in such events so the host country must be careful for security. Of course, this security is costly compared to others. For example, the FIFA world cup is expensive for the hosting country it can happen the terrorist acts and supporters can create accidents so it is ab obligation to provide special security. Hence, such events damage the budget of the country.

To conclude, I consider that the hosting country faces problems and demand a high budget because its is obligations to satisfy all expenses and traffic jams are inevitable.