International sporting events are costly and bring problems to the hosting country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, every country wants to organize Olympic games events in their home,nevertheless it is very expensive and poses many challenges to the organizing Nation. I completely agree with this statement. The reasons for my agreement are explained in the following paragraphs.

To commence with, There is no doubt an international event is very costly. Thousands of athletes come from the entire world for participating in sports games. That is the reason, a host country, who organises international sports events , it arranges all the accommodation, food and beverage facilities for the athlete and their staff too. Additionally, if a country hosts international sports events, it will build a new ground and establish a new facility for athletes. Due to this, sporting events are expensive. For example, the cost of 2024 Paris Olympia is estimated to be 9.1 billion USD, a figure that reflects the massive infrastructure development underteken by the host city.

Moreover, there are numerous problems faced by the hosting country. Such as pollution, crime and so on. People come from globally to support their regional players and the through garbage in any place as well as traffic congester leads to air and noise pollution. So the host country faces this issue. Apart from this , crime rates are increased due to the overcrowding in that particular place. That is the reason, the host country faces a problem. To exemplify, in the Paris Olympia 2024 dur to the large audience, security surveillance was difficult for host country.

To conclude that, hosting international sports games is expensive and raises problems for the host nation because of providing all required facilities for athletes and building new stedium for events as well as spreading pollution and incline crimes.