International sporting events are costly and bring problems to the hosting country. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your position.

There is a lot of discussion about whether abroad events focused on sports are worth the points of criticism claimed by some people . They argue that they require too many financial resources and furthermore cause detrimental issues. In this essay, I will explain that I both agree and disagree with this statement because even though the expenses are high and bring various problems, the advantages outweigh these drawbacks.

The disadvantages of sporting events are significant; except to recent published data, focused on sporting events in specific, the costs financed of money received from the government is lavish. For this reason, it is very likely that this money has taxes that are paid by the citizens as source, what means that people indirectly pay for the event’s organization without permission. Besides, it is likely that expenses later on even rise further because of damage and pollution caused by supporters. This all reflects to the country’s saving money, which affects the citizens.

Although the expenses are indeed occasionally immense, researchers claim that usually more money will be earnt than what has been spent. The organization earns a lot of their costs back because of the tickets, merchandize, beverages, and food that visitors purchase. All these consumptions and products also require producers, deliverers, sellers, and other staff. Also, the foreign visitors that need to have an accommodation, will probably visit more than just the event, and as a result, tourism rates will rise. All of these aspects relate economy of the hosting country. Because of this, the money which got financed by the government will be returned because of taxes for the entrepreneurs that cooperate with the event. As a result the hosting county will only advantage of having the event in their county.

In conclusion, I both agree and disagree with the fact that sporting events are vastly expensive and cause problems. However most of the money often get financed by the government, many citizens in the home country receive work thanks to the organization. In addition, many industry’s, tourism workers, and other occupations regarding the organization will profit. As a result the hosting country will only benefit from receiving an international sporting event.