International travel is extremely popular these days. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

It is true that the growth of international travel industry has many benefits to both travelers and the host nations which receive them. While there are some drawbacks of the development, I would agree that these negative impacts are overwhelmed by positive effects.

On the one hand, there are significant disadvantages to not only visitors but also the country they visited. When it terms to travelers, they may encounter inflated prices They may be overcharged for currying from a taxi, a meal in a restaurant, accommodation and the entrance price. For example, as a foreigner explores new things in must have got places, the that person I must pay grossly. In terms of local country, the problem of entrance price. In waste disposal, pollution and unregulated construction of hotels and tourist attractions often result in permanent damage to the environment. Many beach resorts in Thailand and Malaysia, for instance, have become “concrete jungle” of high-rise hotels and apartments to accommodate mass tourism for Europe.

On the other hand, positive impacts of travel are far outweigh than those of negative. For internationally travelers, enjoy theirs experience of a foreign country and culture to the full. In addition, they can make unforgettable memory by traveling other countries and have opportunities to explore new local customs and learn architecture and artefacts. As far as host country concerned, the influx of foreign tourists brings money through the provision of jobs and services for the developing hotel and construction industries. Employees in these sectors generally benefit from higher wages and improved living standards.

In conclusion, I believe that the advantages of travel in for both travellers and host countries are greater than the drawbacks, serious though these are.