Internet crime is increasing rapidly as more and more people are using the internet to make financial transactions. What can be done to tackle this problem ?

In this modern era of technology and internet, a mass share of population preferring online transaction due to the ease whether it is about online banking or shopping, leading to the obstacles regarding to internet crimes. Numerous steps can be taken to solve this predicament.

As all banking corporations have their websites and applications to provide services through internet to their customers, which allows consumers to make transactions by just clicking a button on their smartphones. This practice brought many problems along with the benefits for users. For instance, hackers can easily invade individuals banking information by sending them spams links in text messages and emails. what is more, while making payment on online shopping platform, people can unintentionally provide their personal banking information to unsecured website, which allows spammers and hackers to use that information for financial frauds.

On the contrary, It is pivotal for both Government and individuals to take reasonable steps on their levels to solve these fraudulent activities.

On the higher level, government should make people aware of these online crimes through campaign and advertisements. Also, authorities can enforce strict laws and rules for these kind of scams and frauds which can help to reduce these crimes. On the lower level, individuals should merely make online transaction on secured and trusted platform while banking and shopping online. Additionally, people should avoid entering the website through spam links, which they acquire through unknown numbers and fake emails.

In conclusion, internet is accessible to almost everyone nowadays and majority of individuals are using it for various purposes including online monetary transaction, which causes to the rapid increment in financial frauds. To mitigate this problem various steps could be taken by both government and individuals.