Is education a fundamental right that should be government-funded and accessible to all? To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Education is one of the basic rights a citizen should be granted and funded by the authorities. A country can only progress when its people are literate. I am totally in favor of the given statement. This essay will briefly discuss the further aspects of the subject given above.

Education is necessary for a common person to lead a respectful life. The countries which are still struggling for success are the ones with low literacy rate. It is the legal right of the citizens that they are provided with free education so that they can excel in all the aspects of life. Many students do not continue after college because they cannot further afford the university education and need to earn living.

Government should provide the funds for the schooling and even higher studies for under privileged communities who cannot finance their children education. For instance, the education ministry can introduce the financial assistance programs in the country for the students who want to continue their professional studies but cannot pay their fee on their own. If they are given the funds for education, they would no longer be dependent on their parents for paying their tuition fee and would be able to succeed in future. The education authorities can also introduce Merit based scholarship system for the bright students so that they can pursue their studies without any problem. This would also motivate them to struggle and study even harder.

Moreover, an educated person is beneficial not only for the society but also for the economic growth of the country. In short education is all we need to build a strong nation and it is possible only if every single person of the country is given the right of free education.