Is it important for everyone to save money for their futures?

It is often claimed that saving money for the future is vitally important for everyone, including younger generation. Is it really so? I think that this approach is right.

To begin with, it might be helpful if you find yourself in an unstable financial situation, or if you go bankrupt. Consequently, you will have the saving pillow and you will not need to sell your assets to survive. Additionally, sparing money will help you when you want to buy something expensive, such as a car or an apartment, since it is impossible to purchase something costly with an average salary without savings.

When it comes to the youth, it is very important for them to save money. For instance, since higher education is really expensive, most youngsters should start saving in advance. Also, while most young people study at universities, they often live with their parents, so if they want to separate from their families, they have to save enough money to pay the rent. Moreover, if you are a teenager and want to buy somebody a present, your savings will help you.

On the other hand, some people have great difficulty saving money as they have very low salaries. Others just do not want to economise being financially illiterate.

All in all, I consider that everyone should spare money for the future, because it might be really helpful. For younger generation, it will help in studying and in renting the accommodation, and for those who are older, it might be helpful to buy something costly like a car or house.