It costs a lot of money for a country to host an international sports event, such as the Olympic Games or football World Cup. Some people think that this is a waste of money, while others believe the opposite.

There is an assertion that hosting an international sports event, such as the Olympic Games or football World Cup, is a waste of money for one’s nation. A group of individuals argue that it would have more advantages for that country. This essay will discuss both aspects about this statement and point out personal viewpoints.

On the one hand, hosting an international sports event could affect the economy of one’s country if they did not have adequate preparation for the match. To elucidate, countries have to invest in sports facilities and other utilities for players and audiences to attend to sports matches. Moreover, it would be a waste of money if these sports events attracted a low number of spectators. Therefore, it would trigger the fact that nations could not replenish their initial investment and they could not meet the demands of their citizens.

On the other hand, there is an assumption that it would be beneficial for a nation to host an international sports event. To elaborate, the authorities could build the possitive reputation for their country if they had an opportunity to organize an international sports event. Moreover, hosting an international sports event could spur the development of tourism of one’s nation as spectators all over the world tend to gather to that country and watch the match. Therefore, it could contribute to a rise in the economy of one’s nation and aid the government in advancing their country in all aspects.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that hosting an international sport event could be advantageous for one’s nation on account of its impacts on individuals. Moreover, it could enhance the economy of that country in view of its contribution to the tourism and other field of that nation.