It has become easier and more affordable for people to travel to other countries. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is a positive development when travelling becomes easier and cheaper because poor people can have a chance to travel to different places. On experiencing a decrease in airplane tickets, travelling by air will become much more affordable for people from disadvantaged backgrounds. This can play an important part in enabling low-socioeconomic groups to visit other countries, which in turn leads to an improvement in society’s quality of life. For example, in Vietnam, after the Vietsky’s tickets to Japan were reduced to roughly 250 dollars, around 50 dollars lower than normal, many people from low class groups have rushed to that airline to buy themselves a ticket to that country. This shows that it will be a positive development if travelling becomes more affordable and easier because disadvantaged people might be able to visit different places.

4h11>16

Another reason why I believe making travelling become easier and cheaper is a positive development is that it can help airlines to improve their incomes. When airplane tickets become much cheaper and affordable, more and more tourists are likely to buy them and visit other nations. This has a crucial role in improving many airlines’ profits because the number of tourists will be improved significantly. For instance, after the airplane tickets to England in the U.S airline were lowered to about 3,000 dollars, many Americans have come to buy them. The airline afterwards had brought in around 6 billion dollars as a result from the reduction in airplane tickets, up to 35% higher than last year. This explains that it is a positive development when travelling becomes much cheaper and easier for it can improve many airlines’ revenue.