It has become easier and more affordable for people to travel to other countries. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, travelling abroad has become more popular because of how accessible and inexpensive it is. In my view, this development has positively affected many aspects of society such as promote the growth of economy and fostering relationships among nations around the world, despite some drawbacks of international travel.

Firstly, the advantages of it are undeniable. More and more countries open their doors to tourists, enable people to visit other nations easier. This has some economic benefits. When travellers visit a destination, they spend money on accommodation, food, transportation, and attractions, directly benefiting the local economy. Besides, enhanced tourism can result in investments in infrastructure and public services, ultimately bettering the quality of life for residents in the host country. Additionally, one of the most vital positive effects is cultural exchange. Learn about traditions and customs of a country, we have a chance to broaden our outlook on life, improve significant skills, such as communication, problem-solving and adaptability. New discoveries can break down misconceptions and prejudices, and make our way of thinking become more multidimensional.

However, this development carries some unexpected risks. As more transportation activities occur to meet people’s needs, the air pollution and greenhouse effect are becoming more serious. For instance, flights produce a massive quantity of emissions, which leads to global warming. Moreover, overcrowding of tourists can lead to the destruction and decay of many historical sites and cultural heritage, which has existed for many years and has historical significance.

To sum up, enhancements in the accessibility and affordability of international travel are largely positive, both economically and culturally. These advantages contribute to a more integrated and understanding global community, boosting people’s quality of life around the world. Although there are still drawbacks of international travel, I think its values are more significant.