It has become easier and more affordable for people to travel to other countries. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary era, it is true that people have easily visited other countries with the more reasonable cost. This essay will elaborate why this is a negative development.

One perspective favoring the benefit of the easier travel is oriented towards cultivating well-educated generation which is attributed to acquiring the valuable knowledge from developed countries. This, in turn, enables new generations to broaden their horizon towards life problems around them, equipping them with the worthless insight to help themselves as well as their nation strive. A case in point is Viet Nam, thanks to convenient travel, there has been a significant increase in the number of students studying aboard, and these individuals subsequently tend to return with available insight to devote to national growth. Furthermore, travelling with affordable price will attract the influx of visitors which enhances the effectives in cultural and traditional exchange on the international scale, fostering the global relationship.

However, I firmly believe that this phenomenon presents notable drawbacks, particular concerning the potential for illegal labors which stems from the less strict guarantee in travel. This is seized by fraudulent corporations, facilitating poor workers to have a well-paid job in modern nations without governmental acceptance as legal residents. Thus, it will adversely impact on national reputation. For instance, in countries like Vietnam where the escalation of illegal labors has made country’s visa rank slump, creating the difficulties in international cooperation. Moreover, easier visit increases the demand of travelling which requires a large number of fossil fuels to operate vehicles such as cars, trains, and airplanes. Thereby, it will worsen environmental problems such as climate change and pollution.

In conclusion, although travelling with more affordable cost hold its own merits like nurturing well-educated generation and exchanging culture and tradition, I am convinced that the disadvantages will be predominant due to illegal workforce and environmental problems.