It has been suggested that cars and public transport should be banned from city centers and only bicycles be allowed instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that cycles should be the only possible transport of the city, and motor vehicles have to be prohibited. This essay strongly disagrees that because public transport is essential for the environemnt, and the prohibition of cars, metro, train or buses would carry with a serious problem for workers.

One of the reasons I disagree that motor transports should be outlawed is for the importance of public transport to fight against climate change. That is to say, one of the most efficient solutions to stop pollution problems is the promotion about public transport. For example, in Barcelona the government has applied mesures to reward citizens for use metros and buses, and the environmental impact has been positive.

Moreover, workers from big cities would have a wide range of problems for the application of these mesures. That is because, if these restrictions were applied, the citizens would have difficulties to arrive to their works’ acommodately. For instance, citizens from Paris or New York who their officines’ are in a siginificant distance from their houses, would be impossible for them to arrive at time without cars or public transport.

In conclusion, this essay completely disagrees that because metro, bus and train are important for the environment in a city and workers would have important issues in their works.