It has been suggested that cars and public transport should be banned from city centers and only bicycles be allowed instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that own cars and public transport cannot be allowed to the town instead bicycles. This essay totally agrees with that statement because this can help to improve the urban life and give more benefits for the environment.

The primary reason why banned the automobile from the city will improve the urban life is that it prevents traffic-jam during rush hours. By only allowed the bicycles, the city will be become pedestrian, where people easy to socialize even to walk. That show cyclist friendly also less traffic. For example, after Jakarta decided to banned vehicle in the city, there was a significant improvement by the government by adding public spaces, cafes, and free up space.

The second main reason why banned the own cars and public transport giving more benefits for environment is that it helps reduce air pollution. We already know that engine have support pollution in public areas, by reduce them we not only save the environment but also promotes a healthier lifestyle. Make the city more convenience because it also less noise pollution. For instance, pressure to only use bicycle in the city, make people aware about the environment and make it a habit by using it.

In conclusion, by stop the automobile to get in a town and only let bike to use, it will become more effective to improve the environmental and pedestrian. I believe that rules must be create by the government as a role model for the society. It will encourage them to become aware of the town.