It is argued that parents of children who break the law should be punished as they are responsible for their children's actions. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowaday, many young people are committing crimes, some people believe that their parents should be punished for this. They argue that their mother or father are responsible for their children’s behaviors. I mostly agree with this view. While parents have duty to raise their child grow, there are many other factors to influent children’s action.

It can be seen that, home environment is extreamly significant. If parants are careless or show bad behaviors to their kids, they might follow then and break the law. In these cases, it seem fair to ask for parents’s responsibility of their children, perhaps by attending to parent classes. However, it is not always parents’ false when children choose the bad choices.

The main reason that I disagee is when children grow up they spend time at school with their friends more than their family at home. For this reason, the pressure from friends is a powerful force; a teenager have potentials to commit crimes just to fit in group, even their family raise them very well at home. Moreover, internet and social media are a big role for shaping young people can make something that break the law. Thus, it is unfair to punish parents because they can not take care children when they stay outside home.

In conclusion, although parents try their best to raise their child well ate home they should not be punished as they are responsible for their children’s behaviors. There are too many bad influences outside such as bad friends and social media that parents can not manage.