It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university

It is getting progressively trendy to have a gap year between ending school and beginning university.

On the one hand, A gap year increases work productivity .After hectic schedules students gain countless opportunities to exchange information with new people, that contribute directly to their personal development and creat new learning atmosphere,furthermore, children explore useful knowledge and gain life skills which are beneficial for having a strong desire to study at the beginning of the year.

For example, in Switzerland schools give a holiday for school leavers in order to participate in extra curricular activities who wants also spend time efficiently.

On the other hand, academic holiday influences quality of lesson. Pupils sometimes forget valuable lessons and insights in short term that leads to impact learning process, besides, classes seem so boring and demand heavy burden. In this case both teacher and student confront some difficulties As a result of it graduates fall behind with their studies and usually they may fail final exams. For instance, most parents claim that their kids are lazy and do not have interest to pursue studies after school break.

To sum up, I suppose that short break is helpful for students but sometimes it impacts their learning ability.