It is better if an extended family (for example, aunts, uncles, grandparents) are involved in a child's upbringing than just parents alone.

People have a question, if the upbringing of the child should include the presence of the whole family, beside their own parents. Some say that it is better to have help from the extended family in the development of their new family generation. In my opinion it’s not necessary and parents should be the only ones who are parenting the baby.

Child parenting should be done by parents. Because they are the people who brought a baby to life and who are responsible for their life and life decisions. Of course, there are a lot of situations when the family is incomplete, when one of the parents left or died or even when there is none of them. In this case other members of the family have to bring up the child, like aunt, uncle or grandparents. However, situations when extended family intervenes in bringing up the children without asking is wrong. There is no problem if they just advise their parents without the pressure. But it is when they teach you how to care for children without asking.

Everyone has their own opinion on what is good for the growing child. Relatives can give advice and share how their children were brought up. But the people who make the important decisions in the child’s life are the parents. They are the ones who gave the baby life and were waiting for them to be born. In my point of view it is not applicable if everyone interferes in a child’s upbringing.

To conclude, the upbringing of a little child should be on the shoulders of the parent and there is no need to bring the whole family to be part of the nurturing. The reason is that parents know what their children need and don’t need unsolicited advice.