It is important to save money for everyone, including young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that saving money for upcoming days in people’s lives is necessary for every human being, inclusive of youths. This essay agrees with the statement because this habit can be helpful unexpectedly in the unexpected future, as well as this being an instant key solution for emergencies.

In unexpected upcoming times, saving money would be very useful for everyone. To elaborate, there might be unpredictable situations, like pandemics, which are likely to occur at any time, in any part of the world. In order to deal with these types of circumstances, we have to be ready both emotionally and financially. We can go back to 2020, when everybody in the whole world witnessed and was affected by COVID-19. At that time, all people around the world had been asked to stay home and maintain social distances between each other; however, lower-class people were not able to stay at home and follow the rules due to the fact that they did not have enough money to survive that situation. For example, a research study concluded that the consequences of COVID-19 affected many poor people’s lives who were not following the exact orders in order to earn money and feed the family because there were no savings for their future.

There are several undeniable reasons why saving money for the near future can be an immediate solution in emergencies. Moreover, it will be not only for your educational purposes but also for your unexpected life during natural calamities such as earthquakes, floods, and storms. In that kind of life phase, this amount of your belongings in your account will help you out as the strongest supportive system, and your family’s life can be rebuilt as quickly as possible. To give an instance, a current 7.7 magnitude Richter scale earthquake in Mandalay caused more than 90% of the city’s destruction, and most of the locals were able to reestablish their lives as they had saved enough money for emergencies.

In conclusion, I firmly deem that we have to save some extra amount of money for our future due to the fact that we can use this money effectively for unknown and unscripted upcoming days, as it will be our immediate and possible answer in every circumstance of our life.