It is inevitable that as technology advances, traditional cultures will be lost. It seems that we cannot have these two things together.

There is a controversy that technology advances, distinct traditional cultures become extinct. Some people assert that world is developing and it can’t be able to prevent the loss of traditional values while others say despite having some reasonable changes in traditions, though it provide benefits in the field of transformation of digitalisation of old records for fostering more accessible. This essay will outline why I disagree with the statement.

Generally, most significant merits of using sophisticated technical standards is higher in tourism industry. In other words, digitalization play a crucial role in changing the old records, analog data, and other considerable facts into virtual information which could be readily more beneficial for people to access everything elsewhere. For instance, in India, a recent study showed that majority of the tourist attractions like museums, wildlife sanctuaries, and national parks are better in describing cultural transcripts for people using the advancement of Artificial Intelligence (AI). Therefore, it can be apparently seen that modernization also advocate to foster the growth of tourism industry.

In addition, diverse fields are using technology to know more about ancestors and make prediction for a better future. This means that several research scientists utilize these resources to analyze and find mysterious things about human beings. In the study of paleology, for example, scholars in United States are usually involved in search of the origin, evolution and linkage of homo sapiens with people in the later world. As a result, despite having several losses, the government are significantly taking necessary steps in improving traditional cultures.

To conclude, as a two-sided coin, though, some drawbacks are there, I strongly believe that we can able to prevent cultural methods with increase in innovations.