It is inevitable that as technology advances, traditional cultures will be lost. It seems that we cannot have these two things together.

There is a controversy that, as technology advances, distinct traditional cultures will become extinct. Some people assert that the world is developing and it can’t prevent the loss of traditional values, while others say that despite some reasonable changes in traditions by technologies, they provide benefits in the field of the transformation and digitalization of old records to make them more accessible. This essay will outline why I disagree with the statement.

Generally, the most significant merits of using sophisticated technical standards are higher in the tourism industry. In other words, digitalization plays a crucial role in changing old records, analog data, and other considerable facts into virtual information, which could be readily more beneficial for people to access everything elsewhere. For instance, in India, a recent study showed that the majority of tourist attractions like museums, wildlife sanctuaries, and national parks are better at describing cultural transcripts for people using the advancement of artificial intelligence (AI). Therefore, it can be apparently seen that modernization also advocates for the growth of the tourism industry.

In addition, diverse fields are using technology to learn more about ancestors and make predictions for a better future. This means that several research scientists utilize these resources to analyze and find mysterious things about human beings. In the study of anthropology, for example, scholars in the United States are usually involved in the search for the origin, evolution, and linkage of Homo sapiens with people in the later world. As a result, despite several losses, the government is significantly taking the necessary steps to restore traditional cultures.

To conclude, as a two-sided coin, though some drawbacks are there, I strongly believe that we can prevent cultural methods with an increase in innovations.