It is inevitable that as technology advances, traditional cultures will be lost. It seems that we cannot have these two things together.

It is often argued that technological progress and tradition are incompatible and that culture will eventually die out. This essay doesn’t agree that the two sides cannot coexist together. I think that thanks to the Internet, it is possible to connect with many historical places, preserve traditional culture, spread customs and even help others understand historical places through the Internet.

First of all, platforms and the internet have proven to make it easier to share things publicly. Thanks to the Internet, it is very accessible for students to share photos of their traditional culture and other older people, which was not possible a century ago. History lessons from social platforms can be watched in the same way. The covid 19 is a prime example, at home, teachers taught history lessons online with pictures.

Furthermore, everyone nowadays has a social account, thanks to which they can read and see all the articles, designs and pictures related to the tradition. Nowadays, individuals share historical places through vlogs and streaming services, so people from other countries can understand the traditional culture of the country and create a sense of travel. Makes it easy for other humans to visit the place. For instance, the traditional heritage content made by Koreans who traveled to Mongolia reached the world and made it easier for tourists to visit Mongolia.

In conclusion, technological development may lead to the loss of cultural heritage, but its most important advantage is that it provides people with the necessary information and historical traditions.