It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern society, with development in transport, people not only travel to beautiful places in their country but also they can go to remote natural environments, such as the South Pole. Although travel to far away natural environments can have some advantages, I believe that the disadvantages sides are more significant.

On the one hand, traveling to remote places can help people explore anywhere in the world, that they never have been to. For scientists who often have to study environments, it’s a great opportunity to research in different those for people who a big fans of nature, they can set their on new land such as the South Pole or the North Pole. They can also watch new animals, and weather conditions that they do not have a chance to see daily.

On the other hand, I believe that the disadvantages of traveling to remote natural environments are more significant in the long run. Humans will cause an imbalance in the ecosystem, where humans travel to. Firstly, scientists have to build facilities such as houses or buildings to live and study during research time. To serve tourists to travel, humans often build new hotels or resorts. Secondly, humans also often throw trash indiscriminately leading to environmental pollution, in which many animals live. Thirdly, people can hunt animals around places where they travel because of lack of food or even for fun.

In conclusion, over the past few years, scientists and tourists can travel to remote natural environments more easily. Despite having some positive effects, I believe that the negatives are more significant in the long run.