It is often discussed that legal age at which people can marry should be at least 21. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often discussed that legal age at which people can marry should be at least 21. I completely agree with this statement as I believe that till the age of 21 couple would be matured and well developed.

To begin with, an individual should be independent and should have a well earning job before they marry and settle down. They should be able to provide a quality of life to themselves and their upcoming infants. There must be a sense of understanding and maturity in a relationship. A person below the age of 21 might not be responsible and matured as they are in their teens exploring new ideas and building their career. To exemplify, we have seen many teen parents struggling to provide basic requirements for their children as they are studying and working for less paid jobs.

Secondly, early marriage can lead towards divorce because the couple grow apart due to lack of understanding, communication, and their love towards each other fades away. The couple would be frustrated in their relationship which leads towards bad mental health i.e stress, tension and anxiety. If they are not happy with each other they cannot provide a good life for their children’s and many children’s would have serious mental problems and would have separation anxiety as their parents are constantly fighting and arguing.

In conclusion, I think the right age to marry is after 21 because the couple would be matured and can handle responsibilities.