It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media. What do you think is the reason for the growth in the rate of juvenile crime? What solutions can you offer to deal with this situation

Juvenile delinquency has been always one of the most topics of debate.According to some people,crimes committed by teenagers have been expanded at an alarming rate due to their exposure to violent movies, TV shows and other video games.In this essay,I will discuss the reasons that led to this growth and further steps for solving this phenomenon.

To begin with,brutal contents depicted in media are the major reason for juvenile crimes.As they are heavily influenced by what they are watched they will try to mimic those materials,which will carry out aggressive behaviours in their homes, schools and public places.For instance, a recent study shows that the genocide that has been happened in Newzeland happened because the murder was influenced by a violent computer game.In spite of this, it’s clear that media has a drastic impact on youngsters.

both government and individuals should tackle the above-mentioned problem with some steps in order to reduce those crime tendencies.Governments have to launch many programs to raise the awareness of teenagers to avoid this sort of crime.As a part of society,parents have to look after their teens as they are passing throw a critical period of time in their life.For example,this can be implemented by going to a psychologist to set a plan on who they should be raised.Furthermore,parents should monitor their juveniles consumed materials and deprived them of dangerous ones.

To sum up, violent media jeopardises youngsters future as they used to imitate what they have been seen,whereas government rehabilitation programs and parents intensive monitoring might be the best solution to fight this dilemma.