It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media. What do you think is the reason for the growth in the rate of juvenile crime? What solutions can you offer to deal with this situation

A commonly held view suggests that the rise of teenage offenders is due to the influence of criminals in the media.

Initially, one key reason for prioritizing the enhanced crime rate among teenagers is that living in destitution encourages some of them to turn to crime in order to pay bills and meet family responsibilities. That is to say, a decrease in the wage amounts for low-wage employees is a contributing cause. For example, workers like cleaners, nurses, and gardeners receive low salaries; not only do they receive low cash, but they also pay vast amounts of money for bills. However, they try to live better. Despite this effort, their children, who are juveniles, want to earn money by themselves. As a result, they may commit crimes, break the law, and get convicted under legislation. If they did not have to pay vast amounts of money for bills alone, they would live in better condition. Therefore, crime is not a right way to earn money.

For a solution, the government should increase social benefits to alleviate poverty. In other words, decreasing the number of taxes or increasing wages would be more suitable to ease their financial burden and distance them from crime. For instance, there is nothing increasing more dramatically than taxes, so reducing tax liabilities would be convenient for them. Consequently, instead of spending extra pay, they would enhance their family’s condition. Without the government’s support, they would not receive financial gain. Given that, preventing juvenile delinquency by supplying financial resources would be a solution.

In conclusion, teenagers are becoming criminals because of money; however, support from the government is the only answer to deter them from being convicted.