People who live in large cities face a range of problems in their daily life. What are the main problems people in cities face? How can the problems be solved?

Residents of major cities experience different problems daily. This essay wil discuss the main issues of living in large cities such as trafics, environmental pollution, high cost of living and the effects of a big population. This essay also suggest solutions to these problems.

The first and common issue is that there a lot of vehicles such as cars that causes trafics. People face road trafics and as a result they can waste a lot of time, they are late for work or study and they simply feel tired at the beginning of the day. To solve this problem, the government could improve public transport or encourage cycling and walking. For example, people would use metro routes, cycles or buses to get to certain destination faster.

Another problem is environmental pollution due to the overuse of transport. Thus, It can have a negative impact on people’s health, including respiratory diseases and stress. To resolve this problem, government can plant more trees to improve air quality. Moreover, they should use clean energy instead of fossil fuels and replace cars to some alternative ones, for instance public transport and bikes.

Finally, another problem is that big cities suffer from a numerous number of residents and expensive cost of living. This is to say that overpopulation leads to crowds, stress and lack of job opportunities and housing. The way forward should be to build more housing, promote remote work and develop rural areas.

In conclusion, trafics, environmental pollution, overpopulation are a serious issues that influence badly on people’s life in big cities. However, these problems can be solved by improving public transport, planting trees, using clean energy and building more housing.