It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media. What do you think is the reason for the growth in the rate of juvenile crime? What solutions can you offer to deal with this situation

In today’s society, the expansion of mass media has led to numerous consequences which directly affected youngsters. Some hold the belief that aggressive content on social platforms is the main factor contributing to juvenile crimes. From my perspective, this issue is caused by various reasons and there are some possible solutions to address this problem.

It is true that nowadays, the rapid pace of technology is having a profound impact on our lives. To begin with, social media allows us to have freedom of speech; which means we can express ourselves in any ways that do not take away the rights of others. For this reason, inaccurate and exaggerated news can easily float on the Internet leading to a number of conflicts and violent contents. At the same time, children are not fully grown, they are susceptible to misinformation as early exposure on the Internet. Moreover, all kids are born with natural curiosity, the instinct to explore the world around them,they might imitate bad behavior on online networks which is attributed to juvenile crimes.

On the other hand, online platforms are not the only reason why young individual offenses happen. It issue might stem from living condition such as parents’divorce and conflict between family members. Like the previous point, the lack of warmth, love and sharing can result in profound effects on children’s mental health.

However, there are some potential approaches to tackle this problem effectively. Initially, the government should conduct information censorship before they appear on any websites. By prioritizing this element, we can minimize the risk of violent content and fake news. Furthermore, parents had better encourage their kids to take part in after school clubs , outdoors activities. These factors not only lessen screening time but also foster children’s overall fitness, enhance life skills and reinforce social cohesion .

In conclusion, I acknowledge that mass media has contributed to the rise of juvenile crimes. However , I believe that we can handle this problem if authorities, communities and individuals join hands and try their best to achieve a brighter future.